End of the Year Book Tag 2017!

Welcome to the “End of the Year” Tag!

This is the first time I’ve ever done these book blog tags. I found this fun one via ccampaign7 @ Charmed Book Haven Reviews. Ariel Bessett is the original tag creator.

Question #1: “Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?”Image result for dragon ball volume 1

Yep, I’m finishing:

  1. The Convoluted Universe by Dolores Cannon(New Age)
  2. Dragon Ball series by Akira Toriyama (Manga)
  3. The Great Pyramid Hoax by Scott Creighton (Ancient Mysteries)
  4. The Secret Teachings of All Ages by Manly P. Hall (Esoteric)
    1. The thickest book I’ve read this year!

Question #2: “Do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?”

Lol, what? Nope.

Question #3: “Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?”

I found news Drunvalo Melchizedek was coming out with The Ancient Secret of the Flower of Life (vol.3). I read volumes 1 and 2 a few years ago.

So far, I haven’t seen it on sale on Amazon or any bookstore sites yet.

Question #4: “What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?”

  1. Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice (Paranormal)
  2. Leap of Perception by Penney Peirce (New Age)
  3. Smarter Faster Better by Charles Duhigg (Productivity)

Question #5: “Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favorite book of the year?”Image result for the lost continent of mu

I have my hopes on James Churchward’s The Lost Continent of Mu. I freaking love lost mythical civilizations!

Question #6: “Have you already started making plans for 2018?”

Heck yes! Thanks to my extensive Goodreads list, I’ve already included the following:Image result for crazy rich asians goodreads

  1. Beautiful Animals by Lawrence Osborne (Mystery/thriller)
  2. Chariots of the Gods by Erick Von Daniken (Ancient alien theory)
  3. Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan (Chick-lit)
  4. The Demon Crown by James Rollins (Adventure)
  5. The Magus of Java: Teachings of an Authentic Taoist Immortal by Kosta Danaos (Taoism)
  6. Tools of Titans by Tim Ferriss (Self-improvement)

 

Go ahead. I dare you to do this tag! Please link your posts in the comments below. I’d love to know what you got! 

Recent posts:

 

12 thoughts on “End of the Year Book Tag 2017!

Leave a comment