Book Haul: February 2017

February is going to be an excellent reading month!  Here are a few I’ve picked up:

Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston (Amazon) (Goodreads)

A great book to read from an African-American writer in honor of Black History Month. I’ve been wanting to read Their Eyes Were Watching God for a while but, of course, I got distracted.Thankfully, my local book club selected this book as the book of the month.  It’s about a black woman’s life and development exploring herself, love, and independence.

Image result for How The Secret Changed My Life
How The Secret Changed My Life by Rhonda Byrne (Amazon) (Goodreads)

Rhonda Byrne’s latest book in The Secret series is a compilation of true, inspirational Law of Attraction stories from people all over the world. If you can’t get enough of The Secret, thank Byrne for continuing to create the magic with this one to sate your reading pleasure.

Image result for Ask and It is Given
Ask and It Is Given by Esther & Jerry Hicks (Amazon) (Goodreads)

Life is about feeling good, right? Sure, there are a couple of bumps along the road but Abraham can show you how to get over them smoothly. Abraham is a non-physical entity who channels through writer Esther Hicks. In this book, Abraham (through Esther) reveals the laws you can easily follow to make your life super awesome!

Image result for entwined by colette gale
Entwined by Colette Gale (Amazon) (Goodreads)

Okay, Colette Gale is one of the hottest erotica writers I know hands down! I love how she blends sexiness with some of the world’s most well-known literary classics. First, I’ve read Gale’s Unmasqued, her sexy version of The Phanton of the Opera, way back around 2007/2008. Shortly after, I read Bound by Honor (sexy Robin Hood) and Master (sexy Count of Monte Cristo).

No more books from Gale for a while after Bound by Honor.

I was going through withdrawal.

Image result for withdrawal gif
Me in withdrawal   (via Tumblr)

Finally in 2013, Gale released Entwined, a novella featuring Jane from Tarzan. It came out exclusively on e-book first and I was full of disappointment. I prefer physical books in my hands! Fortunately, my wish for a physical copy came out later within the same year, but I didn’t pick it up until 2017!

Ah, it’s great to have a hot read just in time for Valentine’s Day. It’s better than being one of those angry V-Day people who are all like:

Image result for forever alone gif valentine day
via Glamour

Stop whining and start reading lol.

By the way, Colette Gale is the pseudonym name for Colleen Gleason.

What are you reading  this month?

 

Leave a Reply

