Seven Resolutions For 2017

via Happy New Year 2017 GIFS

Ah, new year, new books!  Here’s what I have in mind to achieve in 2017:

1. Write over 30 book reviews

2. Complete my 2017 Goodreads challenge

I’m reading only a cool 300 books this year. Compared to the feat I’ve made in last year’s Goodreads challenge, this one will be a walk in the park.

3. Read at least three Young Adult books

I haven’t read any YA books since the Hunger Games trilogy was popular and I stopped right there because it seemed like every YA writer was obsessed with placing the “love triangle” element in their books. I have faith I’ll find some great YA books with better themes this year.

4. Read one fantasy book

Honestly, I don’t think I’ve read anything in the fantasy genre besides Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and Game of Thrones. Time to step into new grounds!

5. Read one sci-fi book

When was the last time I’ve ever read a sci-fi book? Seriously?

Like…??????????????????????????????????

6. Complete the 1,000 manga volume journey.

This might be one of the first goals I’ll get done this year. ^_^

7. Catch up with Anne Rice’s vampires

Almost ten years ago, I read Interview with a Vampire and never finished it. I want to read Prince Lestat and the Realms of Atlantis  but I’m a stickler for reading a series in order. So, I’m reading through the entire Vampire Chronicles until I get to Anne Rice’s latest book.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Ready to see how much I’ll accomplished by the end of this year!

What are your 2017 resolutions for books?

2 thoughts on “Seven Resolutions For 2017

    1. The Divergent series is one of the many YA books I’m planning to read this year.

      I hope you find some great YA books this year! Nobody should be shunned from the golden nuggets within the YA books because of those silly triangles lol! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

