Three Books for Christmas 2016

There are dozens of books I want for Christmas (every Christmas really). I mean, there are a few selected books I would absolutely keep in my bookshelves FOREVER.

If I had to choose only three books for Christmas this year, it would be:

1. The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey (Amazon) (Goodreads)

I know Stephen Covey through his inspiring Youtube videos. I’ve decided to finally read his book after I’ve discovered an infographic based on one of his ideas called the “circle of concern vs. circle of control”:

via James Clear

Basically, highly effective people are those who are entirely concerned with what they can control opposed to what they don’t like the crazy news on TV or the salty, judgmental neighbors next door.

2. The Secret Teachings of All Ages by Manly P. Hall

The Secret Teachings of All Ages by Manly P. Hall (Amazon) (Goodreads)

An extensive encyclopedia on everything esoteric I love to explore? Heck yes!

Mystic writer Manly Hall wrote this encyclopedia when he was only 25 years old. Quite impressive!

3. The Lost Continent of Mu by James Churchward

The Lost Continent of Mu by James Churchward (Amazon) (Goodreads)

Yaassss, more Lemuria stories!

Explorer James Churchward reportedly deciphered a collection of ancient documents revealing Mu, a lost continent once residing over the Pacific Ocean.

Scientists at that time shook their heads furiously over this “discovery” but Churchward clearly didn’t give a hoot and continued to write as much about Mu he knew from his ancient sources.

*~*~*

If I don’t get these books, there’s always the wonderful Amazon gift cards. If I don’t get those, well, I’m getting them one way or another. I know for sure I can get at least one of them asap from my local library. 😉

Happy Holidays!

Hope you receive many books this holiday season!

via Best Animations
2 thoughts on “Three Books for Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

