6 Belated Thanksgiving Thank Yous

Thanksgiving is a friendly reminder to be grateful for the many blessings in our lives: material possessions, great people, and awesome opportunities. I am thankful for all the blessings I’ve received this year especially the progress of my book blog.

Here are six things I’m grateful for associated with my “Book Nook”:

1. My Love of Reading

via World of Anime Girl

I would hate to see where my life would be if I didn’t enjoy reading so darn much. I can see more struggles in my life that’s for sure! I am thankful to be a reading junkie.

2.Books

via Best Animations

Movies and TV are fine but I have an euphoric sensation whenever I read books. I love the magic when I see images in my mind’s eye as I scan through the pages. Books are authors’ ways of transferring the images from their minds to their readers. Thank you, writers!

3. My Parents

via Tumblr

I didn’t particularly care for reading when I was in elementary school and my report card reflected it. My parents took my video game privileges away and made me focus on reading until my grades went up.

During my early journey with reading, I was introduced to the Magic School Bus books, enjoyable Scholastic book fairs, Goosebumps and world mythology. Man, I remember staying  up past my bed time trying to read an entire book on Greek mythology. Books became my best friends, better than actual people.

I’m thankful for my parents making reading enjoyable for me, my entire school career, and for the rest of my life.

4. Libraries

via WeHeartIt

Libraries are truly magical places. You can get books for free with the all powerful library card! Heck yeah! I’m so thankful these public buildings exist. Plus, I save money checking out books before buying them. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

5.  New Age Book Publishers

via Eslang

That goes to companies like Inner Traditions & Bear company and New Page Books. They nurture me with New Age themes I love and I’ve never been happier. Thank you for existing!

6.My Followers

via WiffleGif

How could I forget you guys? Thank you for the support and the likes. Your mere presence in my blog motivates me to produce more content. I’m grateful for you all!

What were you grateful for this past Thanksgiving? Favorite books? Authors? Amazon. com?

Leave a Reply

