Manga Monday #8: “Fairy Tail” by Hiro Mashima

61bfncqp3il-_sy344_bo1204203200_
Fairy Tale by Hiro Mashima  (Amazon) (Goodreads)

Looking at the cover art, I thought this manga series was another creation of One Piece creator Eiichiro Oda.

Nope, this is written by a completely different mangaka: Hiro Mashima. Fairy Tail begins with a wizard named Lucy on her way to join the wizard guild of her dreams: Fairy Tail. She meets Fairy Tail member Natsu and his feline friend Happy. The three form a team and go out into the world for a line of wild, magical adventures.

I’m looking forward to the next volume of Fairy Tail. I didn’t think I would at first! I’ve caught myself laughing at a couple of scenes and I’m interested in the magical aspects of the story’s fantasy word.

I’m interested in Lucy’s conjurations. How many spirits she’ll have throughout this series? And how did Natsu end up being raised by a dragon?

Yeah about that…

46fe6c0b5d95c829e03a3a373019fb6e7a3f401d_hq
Natsu and the Dragon-via Animo Apps
Leave a Reply

