MANGA REVIEW: Muhyo & Roji’s Bureau of Supernatural Investigation by Yoshiyuki Nishi

51j4g1zmm0l-_sx331_bo1204203200_
Muhyo & Roji’s Bureau of Supernatural Investigation by Yoshiyuki Nishi (Amazon) (Goodreads)
  • Title: Muhyo & Roji’s Bureau of Supernatural Investigation
  • Author: Yoshiyuki Nishi
  • Publication: Viz Media (October 2, 2007)
  • Volumes in the Series: 18
  • Genre: Manga, Supernatural
  • Format: Paperback
  • Source: Library
  • Rating: 3 out of 5

I thought Muhyo & Roji’s Bureau of Supernatural Investigation  was going to be a kiddie manga. Let me tell you, the book was cooler and scarier than I thought it would be. Muhyo (the little guy) and Roji (the tall guy) are supernatural investigators who take out unwanted ghosts haunting the human realm. The main story revolves around the investigators’ latest battle against the infamous investigator Enchu who’s destroying everything and everybody with the use of “Forbidden Magic”.

I enjoyed this series thoroughly because the magical world reminded me of  of Harry Potter except the magical students are taught to become ghost investigators instead of wizards and witches.

It also passed my spooky meter. I like spooky stuff. I wished the author had written more volumes because I felt like there were some plot holes left unfulfilled. I was pleased this manga series turned my expectations around for the better.

Go read it, if you dare.

tumblr_m56catttey1r4xqamo1_500
A haunted ghost chair is about to eat you (via Tumblr)!

 

 

Leave a Reply

